White Chili with Chicken and Cornbread– YUM!

Hi All!

This week, I made White Chili with Chicken, as well as some cornbread from scratch. I found the recipes on a wonderful blog. The links are below.

Corn Bread

White Chili

Some crucial tips for chili, though:

  • Do not put two cans of beans AND two cans of corn unless you like your chili veggie heavy. I do, so it worked out. I used both red kidney beans and black beans, and it was a delicious mix
  • If you only want a little tang, and not a huge kick in the face with spicy, dice instead of mince our jalapeño/chili. Then, take your jalapeño/chili pieces out when you take your chicken out. It will give it just the right amount of kick (for wimps like me, that is).

Image

And crucial tips for cornbread:

  • Let the cornbread be a little underbaked (NOT A LOT) so as to keep it moist
  • Consider adding a can of corn to the recipe so as to have corn inside each muffin
  • Have butter ready to make it a perfect side dish

Image

Enjoy!! 😀

One thought on “White Chili with Chicken and Cornbread– YUM!

  1. This looks perfect! I love that you thought to add a can of corn to the corn muffins. I’m going to have to try that next time. And thank you for linking back the the recipes. I’m still a pretty small blog and get ridiculously excited when people try out my recipes. Have a great day and keep cookin’ ! Melissa

Leave a comment